Land Trust of Napa County is currently renewing our national accreditation through the Land Trust Accreditation Commission. National accreditation is a mark of distinction and means we are meeting standards for excellence, upholding the public trust, and ensuring that our conservation efforts here in Napa County are permanent.

The Land Trust completed the extensive review required for this process and was first awarded accreditation in 2013. To maintain accredited status, all land trusts must re-apply every five years.

The Land Trust Accreditation Commission is an independent program of the Land Trust Alliance. It conducts an extensive review of our policies and programs and as part of the process, the Commission invites public input, accepting signed, written comments on pending applications.

To learn more about the accreditation program and to submit a comment, visit, or email your comment to Comments must relate to how Land Trust of Napa County complies with established national standards addressing the ethical and technical operation of a land trust.

Comments may also be faxed or mailed to:

Land Trust Accreditation Commission

Attn: Public Comments

36 Phila Street, Suite 2

Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

(fax) 518-587-3188